curtain call for white woods mall

And there you have it - White Woods Mall is no more. The piles of rubble and half-demolished sections of the west wing were gone, with only the fitness centre and a dollar store remaining. From its ashes, outlots in the back signal the property's next incarnation.

Southwest Entrance, July 2007 Southwest Inner Doors
The old southwest entrance, now all by itself. Note the orange signs - the building, construction fence and parking lot were plastered with signs indicating the dollar store was still in business.

White Woods Artwork? The Outlots
One can debate whether these large stones in the back parking lot were randomly placed, stand as a memorial, protect the fire hydrant from errant shovel operators or function as art.

Previous entries. Full set of pictures.

All photos taken July 2, 2007


Popular posts from this blog

past pieces of toronto: knob hill farms

past pieces of toronto: albert britnell book shop

newspaper snapshots: windsor, the second weekend of july 1921